Pages

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Free Stuff, Daily Prizes, Your Chance to Win an iPad...

Hey there!

Check out this new website called FreeLunched. Each day they giveaway one consumer product to one of their registered members.

FreeLunched is giving away a 16GB iPad with Wi-Fi , if you are interested click here to sign up.

Monday, June 28, 2010

Winners Announced...

A Device that can Save the Life of Someone You Love




This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of Medical Guardian. All opinions are 100% mine.


As a daughter of a stroke victim, there's always something to be concerned about when it comes to my dad. He has almost no use of his left side. He's told me of at least one time when he's fallen and it took a long time for him to get up. If i'm recalling correctly, it took hours.

I'm thankful that my grandmothers are still around too, but with all adult children who have families of their own and have to get out to work to support them, it's near impossible for someone to be with them 24/7.


The Medical Guardian would be great in all of these circumstances. It's an invaluable device that could literally save the life of someone you love.

It's great for those with medical conditions as well as seniors at high risk for falls. It's also great for those who are caring for a parent living alone. The Medical Guardian will provide a sense of security and independence for your loved one/s while giving you peace of mind.

The Medical Guardian provides 24/7 round the clock UL approved live emergency response monitoring, so it'll be there when you can't be. It can be worn around the wrist with the use of a wrist strap, as a pendant around the neck or clipped on. It's also waterproof. If you order online, you can also get a second device free for a second person in the same home.

Be sure to check out the Medical Guardian website to request more information, order a brochure or to place an order for this potentially life saving device.

Friday, June 25, 2010

Wanchai Ferry Beef and Broccoli Review and #Giveaway...



Thanks to Wanchai Ferry and My Blog Spark, my husband and I had the opportunity to try the not yet released Beef and Broccoli meal. If you haven't heard of the Wanchai Ferry line, it's the quick and simple way to prepare Chinese for two at home.



Love Chinese food but don't feel like going out? Let me introduce you to Wanchai Ferry. Found in your grocery store's freezer section, Wanchai Ferry comes complete with everything you need to make a variety of restaurant quality Chinese food in 15 minutes or less.

This was my first experience with the Wanchai Ferry line and I really appreciate that it's quick and simple to prepare. In the bag, there's your beef and vegetables and two other pouches; one that contains rice, and the other that contains the sauce. The instructions on the bag are simple, and if followed in order, everything will be ready together. It took about a total of 12 minutes to have everything ready to plate.

Though it's a frozen meal, everything had a fresh taste. I really appreciated the texture of everything as well. The beef was tender, the watercress and broccoli crunchy, and the rice, well let me just say I wish my rice would come out just as it did everytime, because it was absolutely perfect. They even have meal tips at their website to enhance your Wanchai Ferry Meal which include things that you can add into your meal, and side dish suggestions.

My husband and I were a little split on the taste. He says it was good just the way it was. I thought the sauce was a little over bearing and took away from the taste of the other components of the dish.

My final thoughts? I would eat this again, but probably not use the entire packet of sauce. I would love to be able to try out some of the other Wanchai Ferry varieties which include Orange Chicken, Shrimp Lo Mein, Spicy Garlic Chicken and Sweet and Sour Chicken...all with NO added MSG. Also keep watching for Kung Pao Chicken and Szechuan Style Chicken, which should be arriving soon.

If you would like to download a coupon which will allow you to save $1.60 off of one, you can do so here.

How would you like to be able to win some to try for yourself? Well Wanchai Ferry and My Blog Spark are going to make that possible for one of you. One winner will receive their own Beef and Broccoli meal along with two tea sets.

Mandatory Entry:

Leave a comment below letting me know which Asian meal you would like to see as a part of the Wanchai Ferry Lineup.



Extra Entries (please leave a seperate comment for each :

1. Follow this blog publicly

2. Subscribe by email or RSS

3. Tweet up to once an hour:

Win the not yet released Broccoli Beef Wanchai Ferry meal and two tea sets from @comefollowme: http://tinyurl.com/27oxx83

4. Join my Facebook page and write on my wall:


I just entered to win the not yet released Broccoli Beef Wanchai Ferry meal: http://tinyurl.com/27oxx83



This contest will close 7/11 at which time a winner will be randomly selected.

*Disclosure: The information, prize pack and giveaway have all been provided by Wanchai Ferry through MyBlogSpark.

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Win a Weekend Stay at Any Hampton Hotel

This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of Hampton Hotels. All opinions are 100% mine.




I know that it's hard for anyone who has to constantly repeat the same cycle of life from day to day. Getting up in the morning, breakfast, work, back home, dinner, sleep, rest, repeat. Five days out of the week. I've lived that life style in the past and I know that it's, well, mundane.

That being said, imagine (if you aren't) how miserable being a stay at home mom can get. You're constantly looking at the same things that surround you, hearing the kids scream, run, argue and constantly calling you. It can wear on you. Sometimes you just need a get-away, to relax so that you can recuperate and be ready to face life head on.

Well i'm excited to be able to share with you the Hampton Chain of Friends Sweepstakes. One in which you can win a weekend at any Hampton Hotel. 100 first prizes will be given away which consist of a weekend stay at a Hampton Hotel of your choice, and get this....the Grand Prize Winner gets THE ENTIRE HOTEL for a whole weekend!!!! How cool is that?

It's really quick and easy to enter. All you have to do is go over to the Hampton Chain of Friends Sweepstakes website and put your name, mailing address, phone number and email. Well worth it, especially if you're one of the lucky winners. To make sure you're in the running, you have to enter no later than 9/4/2010. Good luck!

Monday, June 14, 2010

Touch'd Skincare Review and #Giveaway #touchd

Before revealing to you a new product line, I want to ask you what makes you feel confident about yourself? For me it's knowing that i'm prepared. Also knowing that i'm taking care of myself. Eating things that are good for me and getting proper rest. Knowing that my family is taken care of also gives me a boost of confidence. Taking time to myself to relax and get some well deserved pampering doesn't hurt at all either. A spa day would be wonderful, but is not always within reach due to lack of money, time or someone to watch the kids.









Enter the Touch'd product lineup which includes an assortment of bath and body products. Products that allow you to pamper yourself from home whenever you feel like it. Touch'd was started by a hair dresser turned entrepreneur who has a passion for beauty and fashion who wanted a product line that would meet all of the needs of her family.



I had the pleasure of being able to try out the Sugar Scrub in Tropical Paradise scent. Aside from the pretty pink color of it in the cute jar it comes in, I was really pleased with the way it smells. So soft and feminine.

I was pleased with the performance of this product . I only did one foot, and i'll give the reason why later, but in applying it, it feels really nice. It gives a gentle scrub using the sugar crystals to exfoliate and has oils in it to leave your feet feeling smooth and moisturized and pleasantly scented. Back to why I did only one foot. I wanted to see if my husband could tell the difference in the one that I did and the one that I hadn't done. He at first tried to take a guess based on a glance, but I sat in front of him and insisted he give both of them closer examination and he correctly guessed which foot it was after giving them both a rub. He said that the foot i'd given special attention to felt smoother.

Along with exfoliating and moisturizing, this scrub is designed to also open your pores allowing your skin to breathe and stimulate your skin as it improves circulation and adds vitamins.

Readers of Human Christian can save a whopping 25% off of their purchases from now through July 15, 2010 using code Human.

I also have been given the opportunity to host a giveaway where one of you will win your very own Bath Butter! A creamy cleansing body wash that also moisturizes and can be used as a shave cream.

Mandatory Entry:
Leave a comment below telling me something you do to pamper yourself.

Extra Entries (please leave a separate comment for each):
1. Follow my blog publicly through Google Friend Connect.

2. Leave this comment on the Touch'd Facebook Page up to once a day:
I just entered to win Touch'd Bath Butter from @HumanChristian http://tinyurl.com/2fznetf.


3. Follow @comefollowme and @touchd on twitter and tweet this up to once every hour:
Enter to win @touchd bath butter from @comefollowme: http://tinyurl.com/2fznetf.


This giveaway is open to US residents only and closes 6/30 at which time a winner will be randomly selected.


*Disclosure: I was provided with product for review purposes. No further compensation was received and my review is based on my experience with the product presented.



Sunday, June 13, 2010

Summer is Here...Don't Waste it in the Kitchen!

I'm sure that by now, school is out for everyone, right? For many moms that means spending more time in the kitchen trying to come up with something to make for your kids for lunch. Something that just last week, or a couple of weeks ago was handled by the school cafeteria in many instances. You're probably spending near 10-20% of your day in the kitchen already cooking and cleaning. How would you like to trim some of that time and have it to use for yourself on other things?

This is where a new site called FunnySpoon comes in. Their motto is "Seriously Simple Cooking". How does FunnySpoon simplify things? By providing recipes that use grocery store shortcuts, 8 items or less and no more than 5 steps. I think that's pretty awesome and can definitely see some time saving going on.

FunnySpoon provides meal ideas not only for lunch, but also for breakfast and dinner and for occasions from snacktime to partytime. You can also find dessert and drinks. If you have recipes you'd like to share with the FunnySpoon community, there's even a place to do that.

Check out the FunnySpoon website and reclaim some of that time spent in the kitchen. You can also stay find FunnySpoon on Twitter as well as Facebook.

*Disclosure: By completing this blogpost I have a chance to win 1 of 3 prizes. No compensation has been provided.



SodaStream USA. Make Your Own Soda at Home!



With the SodaStream Machine, you can make carbonated water which can be used as it is, or flavors can be added for carbonated flavored water or even your own soda!

Eco Friendly:
The bottles that are included are meant to be reused. No more throwing bottles out or worrying about recycling when it comes to soda at home. This machine doesn't use batteries or electricity, so you're saving valuable energy.

Easy:
All you need is regular tap water, which should be chilled prior to making your carbonated beverage of choice. If you've already watched the video, then you already see just how easy it really is. I like that two bottles are included, and therefore you can always have one chilling in the fridge so you stay ready to go.

Better for you:
The mixes that you purchase from the SodaStreamUsa website don't contain high fructose corn syrup nor do they contain aspartame. Everything that is sweetened is sweetened with Splenda. I do personally have a concern about Splenda just due to a lack of long term studies, otherwise you can't tell the difference between this and those otherwise store-bought.

Oh the Possibilities:
There are several flavor options available. They range from regular to diet to soda to flavored water. I'm really impressed with all that they have to offer!

Get Yours:
From now until 6/30/10, you can save $10 using code HUMAN.

*Disclosure: I was provided with a SodaStream machine along with the bottles of flavoring syrups to facilitate this review. The opinions expressed are my own. No further compensation has been provided.

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Looking for Father's Day Gifts?

This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of Bliss Living. All opinions are 100% mine.

Finding Father's Day gifts can be a task in itself. I mean for Mother's Day, it's pretty simple. I mean, what woman doesn't want flowers, chocolate, jewelry, or a night out on the town with spending money in hand? I for one know that my husband can be, well hard to excite about things. With my own father, I think it's pretty much the thought that counts.

Bliss living has some pretty neat gifts for Dad. I know that my husband is a huge football fan. You should see him when football season comes around. That's why I believe he would enjoy something like this Personalized NFL star signed photo:

He is a Navy veteran, so i'm sure this watch would make him feel proud also:



There are some other gifts that I checked out as well that i'm sure will bring joy to his heart, such as the personalized stepping stone, also up on the site because he loves our kids and they love him too. This stepping stone has cute little stick figure children holding their father's hand. I would like to emphasize that these gifts are personalizable, and if your father is anything like my husband or my dad is, you can find something that's going to be a perfect fit.
While at the site, I did check out some of their jewelry for mom. I see some jewelry that I wouldn't mind my having in honor and celebration of our children together. Gifts that are good for just any day.

Don't forget that Father's Day is right around the corner.....11 days from today to be exact. Bliss living has a variety that's a good fit for your dad or husband (or mom).





         

Farm Rich Snacks and Appetizers Review and Giveaway #win


Ever have those days when you don't know what you're going to do about lunch? You've done sandwiches and you've gotten to the point where you don't even want to hear the word. How about parties? You want something that's going to be delicious and satisfying.

I don't recall trying the Farm Rich products before being approached to do this review, but let me tell you i'm glad to have had the opportunity.

As you can see from the screenshot above, Farm Rich has an impressive product lineup. When we did get to the grocery store, my husband and I had a difficult time deciding which product we would try before agreeing on the chicken quesadillas.

My family LOVED the chicken quesadillas! When I do make my husband's lunch, it's usually some sort of sandwich. So I decided I would pack some of these into his lunch. They're simple to prepare, as they can be heated in the oven or microwaved, and they were a winner with him. It was time to give some a try for myself and also let our children try them out. We all agree that these taste very good.

Just from trying these for myself and seeing how good they are, i'm confident that the other Farm Rich products will deliver. My family has several get-togethers, and Farm Rich has a variety that includes something for everyone.

I have been given the opportunity to host a giveaway right here for one of you, my readers.

Mandatory Entry:
Leave a comment below letting me know which Farm Rich product your family would love.

Extra Entries (leave a separate comment for each):
1. Follow me through Google Friend Connect
2. Follow me on Twitter and tweet:
Check out the Farm Rich lineup and enter to win a free product coupon: http://tinyurl.com/26u8s3b
3. Subscribe via email or RSS

This giveaway closes on 6/20 and is open to US residents only.
*Disclosure: A free product coupon was provided to me to facilitate this review. No further compensation was received and the opinions expressed are my own.

Mom's Taxi Season Is Upon Us. Make Sure Your GPS is Up to Date

This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of NAVTEQ. All opinions are 100% mine.


I'll be the first to admit that I have a terrible sense of direction. I am ashamed to admit this, but even in the city where i've grown up, where we've recently moved back to, i'm finding out that I still haven't learned the ins and outs of everything, and perhaps I never will.

Summer is upon us, which means the kids are out of school. The usual route to school won't be the norm anymore, unless summer school is in your plans. Now it's time for us moms to take our kids on outings. Football practice, summer camp, soccer games and the list goes on and on. I personally want to get out and get my kids to the aquarium in Chicago, along with some other great places where they can experience life. Places even that close, though, are not the most familiar territory for me.

I've just learned something of interest about a company called NAVTEQ. NAVTEQ is the company whose technology and maps drive most of the in-car navigations systems and the leading brands of GPS-enabled devices in the U.S., so if you have a GPS, chances are that yours is one of them.

NAVTEQ provides you with the newest and best alternate routes so that you can find your way around traffic and get to your destination on time. There are more than 100,000 updates which make it easy for you to find the most convenient gas stations, ATM machines and restaurants along with so many other points of interest and destination locations.

Updating is easy. All you have to do is go to www.updateyourmap.com and follow the drop down menu, selecting the corresponding unit for your built in or portable GPS unit. Updates from www.updateyourmap.com that take just minutes to install, but can save you hours, gas and frustration when you're trying to get where you're going.

Friday, June 4, 2010

SeaPak Shrimp Review and Giveaway #win


When it comes to eating, I want something that tastes good. I want the same for my family. I mean children are picky enough as it is. Put something on their plates that they don't like, and you can pretty much forget it. Leaving them at the table with their plates until they finish just doesn't always work. They'll manage to "accidentally" drop their food on the floor or end up leaving it anyway, until bed time comes around. My baby, who is 2, will just walk his to the sink and drop it in (that's where I found his remaining dinner lastnight) or scrape it off onto his chair.

What's a parent to do? Get something that you know they they'll love. This is where SeaPak products come in. My oldest son, insisted he doesn't like shrimp anymore, as a result of a dish my husband and I prepared. Well I insisted he try the SeaPak Popcorn Shrimp that i'd heated and that changed his tune. They're perfectly seasoned and made everyone happy. SeaPak also has other products that will help make your lunch or dinner complete.

Want to know if SeaPak is sold near where you live? You can check out their product locater. You can also sign up and get a free Ultimate Recipe Book (while supplies last).

How would you like a coupon to try a SeaPak product out for yourself? Well one of you is going to be able to do just that.

Mandatory Entry:
Let me know in a comment below if you've tried SeaPak products in the past.

Extra entries(please leave a separate comment for each):
1.Follow me through Google Friend Connect
2.Follow me on Twitter and Tweet about this giveaway with a link back to this post. You can use this:
Win a free SeaPak product coupon: http://tinyurl.com/236kazt
3.Subscribe to RSS or by email

This giveaway is open to US residents only and will close 6/20.
*Disclosure: I was provided with a free product coupon to facilitate this review. No further compensation was received and the opinions expressed are completely mine.

Put Money Back In Your Pocket With the New WeReward App


This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of IZEA. All opinions are 100% mine.







I want to let you know about a great new app that I just recently found out about. Before I get too far into this post, I want to pause right here and let you know that it's currently only available to those who have an iphone. WeReward.com is a site that recently launched and benefits mobile phone users, as well as businesses. Now you've probably heard of popular and fun apps where you check-in upon arriving at certain places. Well with this app, you can check-in and make money.  This one even goes further, by allowing you to complete tasks and take photos of your experiences, as well as being rewarded for those purchases that you're going to make anyway, such as on pizza or coffee. You can Download the App by clicking this link.

All you need, as I mentioned before, is an iphone, a Twitter, Facebook, or Foursquare account (which by the way are free), and a Paypal account. You earn points from doing certain things and once you accumulate 1,000 points, which is the equivalent to $10, you can cash out to Paypal.


You can also refer friends as a way to earn more money. Each time a friend signs up using your referral link, you earn 10% of their verified check-in points, which allows you to earn money even faster!

If you own a business, this is great for you also, because you can use this as a tool to get the word out about what you have to offer. You too can check out WeReward.com for the full details.

#Win Time to Yourself with Dove's My Mini Moment Contest

This is a Sponsored Post written by me on behalf of Dove Ice Cream. All opinions are 100% mine.

As a stay at home mom of four who also home-schools, as you can probably imagine, it is no where near easy to get a moment alone. When I do get alone, it's spent many times doing things around the house, which include cooking, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping etc., and still even then, those alone times don't last long.

My husband and I were able to steal a moment on Mother's Day, which lasted about as long as it takes to eat a brownie and drink a cup of coffee, quite literally, because that's just what we did. We were actually heading out to pick up a few groceries and had my dad watch the children, and decided we'd get about 15 minutes or so for ourselves in between.

So what do you do when you get a moment to yourself? Dove would like to know, and by sharing you have a chance to win some great prizes that to me are well, not so mini in their "My Mini Moment" contest. The grand prize is a getaway for you and a guest to Napa Valley. All you have to do is submit a photo along with your story for a chance to win.

I'd also like to take a mini moment and introduce you to the Dove Ice Cream Miniature collection. Little bites of ice cream paired with Dove chocolate that are sure to leave you feeling as if you've just had a moment to yourself without feeling bad because each one is just 70 calories or less. Dove has newly released their Cafe collection which includes Cappuccino and Java Chip Flavors.

If you want in on this great contest, be sure to enter as soon as you get the chance. Entries will only be accepted until June 7, 2010. Who knows, you just may win a much needed mini moment to yourself!

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

$10 off of any Soda Maker from SodaStream USA

I am so excited about a review that I have coming up!! I want you to be able to get your very own Soda Maker and save $10. All you have to do is go to the SodaStream USA site and use code HUMAN for $10 off of any soda maker through 6/30/2010. Stay tuned for my video and thoughts coming soon.....


CSN stores and Uprinting.com Winners Announced!!