Pages

Monday, August 30, 2010

How Exciting! Now You Can Call Phones from Gmail!

Sunday, August 29, 2010

E-Values Savings for Sam's Club Plus Members

If you're a plus member of Sam's Club, this is just a quick heads up for you to check out their Savings Celebration which begins on September 1st and lasts through the 6th. More than $300 in extra savings loaded onto your card saving you on things such as $100 off of an HP Desktop or Laptop, $10 off an HP 564XL Ink Combo Value Pack and $50 off Dyson Floor Upright Ball Vacuum Cleaners with tools along with much more.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Hurry!! Today Only Free Photobooks from Walgreens

I caught an update from Walgreens on Facebook stating that they're giving away free photobooks, but today only. All you need to do is go to the Walgreen's Photo site and when you're prompted for the code at checkout use FBBOOK all caps. Limit one per customer and shipping and handling charges may apply.

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Introducing Suave Naturals Lotion.... #Giveaway

Dr. Herz Says: Studies have shown that citrus scents can improve mood, decrease stress and increase calmness.

Suave® Tip: Before heading to an important job interview or big meeting, give yourself a blissful boost with NEW! Suave® Mango Mandarin Body Lotion. The invigorating citrus scent will help put you in the right mindset for a great interview or meeting!

Dr. Herz Says: If your first experience with a fragrance is linked to a blissful moment then you can easily be transported to happiness when you smell it again.

Suave® Tip: Wear a new scented body lotion like NEW! Suave Naturals® Wild Cherry
Blossom Body Lotion for a special occasion with your sweetheart. The fragrance will evoke a positive association with that blissful night every time you wear it.

Dr. Herz Says: Research has shown that the scent of lavender can improve your mood,
decrease anxiety and deepen sleep to make you feel more refreshed upon awakening.

Suave® Tip: Release tension after a stressful day by taking a long bath with Suave Naturals® Lavender Vanilla Body Wash. Then try Suave Naturals® Lavender Vanilla Body Lotion to calm the senses before bedtime.

If you've been with me for a while, you may recall some reviews that i've done on Suave bodywashes. These included their Wild Cherry Blossom as well as their Mango Mandarin fragrances. I really appreciate Suave products because they're quality products available at really affordable prices.

Well Suave has recently released some new body lotions in their Naturals lineup. The new fragrances include Mango Mandarin and Wild Cherry Blossom to go along with the body washes. They've also re-formulated their Lavender Vanilla body lotion.

Upon reading the fact sheet that I received, I noted that women agree that the body washes by Suave are preferred by women over those of Bath and Body Works. I also read that women agree that the body lotion smells just as good as Bath and Body works.

I was not a part of these studies, but from my own personal experience I will say that from prior use of the body washes, they do smell really pleasant. They also lather really well, leaving you feeling clean without the excess dryness that can be produced by some soaps. Two of the first things I noticed when trying out the new Wild Cherry Blossom lotion were the scent and the way it moisturizes. My hands were left feeling smooth and silky without feeling greasy and with a good amount of fragrance that's not too overbearing. That's just what I expect from a lotion. All this along with the price just takes it over the top for me.

How would you like to experience a set of Suave products for yourself? One of you is going to be able to do just that. You'll be able to choose from one of three sets which include the Wild Cherry Blossom, Mandarin Orange, or the Lavender Vanilla. If you'd like a chance at winning:

Mandatory Entry
1. Leave a comment below letting me know what scent brings you back to your favorite childhood memory. This entry must be completed for any others to count.

These entries are optional, but please leave a separate comment for each:

2. Follow this blog publicly through Google Friend Connect
3. Become a Google Friend Connect follower of Blog Neighbors
4. Tweet and or share on Facebook:

I just entered to win a Suave Naturals bodywash and lotion set from @mommasreviews: http://tinyurl.com/2fyb94s

That's it! This giveaway will close 9/9/10. Open to US residents age 18 and over.

*Disclosure: Beyond receiving these products for review along with an extra set being provided for the winner, no other compensation has been provided. Suave

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Win an 18x24 Wall Graphic


The first thing I want to make clear is that you can personalize this wall graphic with your own photos! Thanks to Online Poster Printing i'm able to offer this giveaway to one of my readers. If you're like me, you have several photos already stored on your computer that you'd like to see hanging on your wall. Well, since it's already stored on your computer, you're one step closer to having your very own . The only thing left to do is upload that photo to the Online Poster Printing site and sit back and wait for it to arrive in the mail.

Imagine, a poster that can have on it anything that you'd like; from your family to your animals to nature scenes. Maybe you want to create a poster of a bride and groom, or a new baby. The possibilities are endless. You can keep it for yourself, or suprise a friend or family member. Another great thing about these is that you don't have to worry about nails. You can reposition it whenever you feel like it. I also found out that they're waterproof which would be a great feature around my house with 4 children whose accidents sometimes end up upside the wall.

How can you win one? Well first of all you need to be at least 18 years old and residing in the United States. If you meet these first two requirements you can enter the following ways (be sure to leave a separate comment for each entry method so that all of your entries count:

1. Leave a comment below describing what photo you have in mind to use if you win; such as your child's favorite toy or family member or pet.

2. Follow this blog publicly through Google Friend Connect

3. Become a Google Friend Connect follower of Blog Neighbors

4. Tweet no more than once per hour:

Win an 18x24 Custom Wall Graphic from @mommasreviews: http://tinyurl.com/24hryf4 PlsRT

That's it! This giveaway will close on 8/30 at which time a winner will be randomly selected.

*Disclosure: This prize is being provided by Online Poster Printing. Aside from the opportunity to receive a free product in exchange for hosting this giveaway, no other compensation has been provided.

Wanchai Ferry ... Another Giveaway

I previously posted on attending my very first event as a blogger, where other bloggers were present. We met up for a delicious dinner at a fancy Chinese restaurant. The catch was that in the end, we found out that the en trees were actually made by Wanchai Ferry. They have a versatile product line, and if I weren't already convinced of the quality of the Wanchai Ferry products, this would have been enough to do it for me.

MyBlogSpark and Wanchai Ferry provided us with several coupons and a gift card to cover travel expenses. I handed some of the coupons out so that others would be able to try these fabulous products and I have another one to give away to one of you. Here's how you can enter to win:

Be sure to leave a separate comment for each entry

1. Follow this blog publicly through Google Friend Connect

2. Tweet no more than once per hour:

Win a coupon for a free Wanchai Ferry product of your choice from @mommasreviews: http://tinyurl.com/28vm4jg

3. Become a Google Friend Connect Follower over at BlogNeighbors

That's it! This giveaway will end 9/1/10 at which time I will randomly select a winner.

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Simple Giveaway ending 8/31

I have a $10 iTunes card that I would love to giveaway. All you have to do if you want to enter to win is leave a comment saying so. If you want an additional chance, tweet up to 8 times a day but not more than once an hour:


"Join Momma's Reviews for your chance to win a $10 iTunes giftcard: http://tinyurl.com/35cpt97"
(Don't forget to leave additional comments for each individual tweet)


That's it. I'll randomly select a winner on 8/31 from the comments.



Monday, August 16, 2010

A Couple of Coupons to Give Away....

Update:


The coupons are spoken for. Stay here for a couple of giveaways that I hope to get up today.


I know that there are several flavors for coffee out there, but sometimes isn't it just great to have just an ordinary cream and sugar cup of coffee?  I also like my Chai tea with cream and sugar. Well, I was sent a coupon to try out Rich's Coffee Rich or RichWhip Topping, but unfortunately I can not find them in my area after checking several stores and have a coupon I would love to send someone. If you know that these products are sold in your area and would like to have this coupon and are willing to send a SASE, i'd love to send you this coupon valued at up to $4. First one to contact me at syner4 at gmail dot com gets it.

The other coupon is for one free French Meadow Bakery Product valued at up to $9.99. I was amazed to see that there is a bread for Men! They also make Hemp Bagels along with other products. I was not able to find this one either and would love to give it away to whoever can, wants it and is willing to send a SASE. Feel free to contact me at syner4 at gmail.com. First one gets it.

Both of these coupons expire 12/31/2010 which gives you plenty of time to use them and i'm willing to send both to one requester. I'll update this when I get the replies.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Upside Down Planter Follow Up

I just had to come back and post this. On the first I showed you my first tomato. Well today, 4 days later, I was looking at my tomato plant and i'm just amazed at how fast things are progressing. I now have about a total of 9 little tomatoes growing. I'm so excited about this I just had to share. Here is another pic:

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Waterpik Medallion Review



When it comes to getting clean, i'm definitely a shower person. Since i've had children of my own, this has become even more true of me. A shower, though, has been simply just a shower, until today. As a member of BSM media, I was sent the Waterpik to install in our home. Installation was very simple. I'm confident that I could have installed it on my own, but I was also operating the camera which would have made it difficult.

The specific model we have is the Waterpik Medallion. It has Optiflow technology which produces up to a 30% stronger water force. It also has 5 settings which include full body spray, circular massage, powerspray, mist and water saver, taking shower time from blah to a much more enjoyable and looked forward to experience.

You can find more information on the Waterpik Medallion at their website.

Disclosure: The Waterpik showerhead was provided to me at no charge to make this review possible. No further compensation has been provided.

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Does it Work? Upside Down Tomato Planter (In Case You Were Wondering)

My husband bought me one of those upside down tomato planters. To be honest, I didn't know if I would end up using it or not. It just so happened that a local school has a green house, which i'm sure they use to teach the students how to make things grow, but also to raise money.

My sister bought me a couple of the plants that they had there, and they were also giving away tomato plants along with some others that are food related because they'd planted too many and the school year was nearly over.

I kept my tomato plant in the house way too long. To the point where it was not looking too healthy. I decided i'd go ahead and do what i'd put off for too long already. Pull out the upside down tomato planter and try to rescue the poor thing.

When my neighbor saw it, she said she'd started to buy one, but saw that I had one and would just wait to see if mine was any good. At first I used just the dirt that it was growing in when I got it. I had my hubby buy some of the self feeding potting soil. Let me tell you, I have not a green finger. Matter of fact I don't know what I did wrong with the basil that I got on the same day, but it is no longer with us. The results have truly amazed me. It grew very rapidly, with me doing nothing further than making sure it has the water it needs. Here's what it looks like after about a month of being in the planter:


Now mind you it was about 5-6 inches or so when I first put it into this planter and was looking near in need of life support. Today, for the first time I even spotted a little tomato growing:



I've nicknamed this plant My Baby :)

MyBlogSpark Dinner....

Thanks to My Blog Spark and Wanchai Ferry I had the opportunity to meet up, along with other bloggers, at a fabulous restaurant in Chicago called Ben Pao. The food was absolutely wonderful. Here is the menu:

Everyone was served the same thing, except that when it came to the entrees, we were asked to select one per guest, so my husband chose the Szechuan Chicken and I chose the Shrimp Lo Mein. The food was as eye pleasing as it was tasty. Afterwards, everyone received fortune cookies, as are standard when you go out for Chinese. My husband's and my fortune cookies contained the same message..... as did everyone else's that had met and experienced such a decadent meal:


...Yup, all of the entrees were Wanchai Ferry. Restaurant quality meals for two that you make from the comfort (and convenience) of your home. Stay tuned for a Wanchai Ferry Giveaway coming soon!

*Disclosure: My Blog Spark and Wanchai Ferry provided the meal for myself and a guest along with a giftcard to cover travel expenses and parking. We were  also given product coupons.