Pages

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Uprinting.com Die Cut Business Card Winner

Congrats to Connie who won the Uprinting.com Die Cut Business winner. Please stick around for another giveaway coming soon...and be sure to check out Blog Neighbors for some other giveaways!

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Rabbids Go Home Review


When you turn this game on and hear the music, you immediately get the idea that this is going to be a wacky, fun game. And it is. When the game starts, you go through a nunchuk and wii remote check, only to find out a "Rabbid is causing the wii-mote to malfunction." I found myself stuck there for a little while, shaking the little guy up, making his eyes move out of place, turning him upside down and just cracking up with the kids.

Once you get into the intro letting you know what the game is all about, you'll find that these so-ugly-they're-cute bunnies are on a mission to get to the moon, and to do so, they need to collect a lot of various items to do so. They start off in a secluded area with octopus, or octopus like creatures that they have to collect. They do try to get away, but all it takes is giving them a little bump, and that gets them into the shopping cart. Once they're there, you pass them on over to the tuba player, who is responsible for stacking everything to build a big pile so that they can get to the moon.

The fun goes on as these guys decide to invade the city...where the humans are. From the streets to the mall and elsewhere. They take machinery and even clothes from the humans in their quest to reach the moon. 

All in all this is a really fun game. I didn't expect to see underwear, but that's about as naughty as things got. Another thing I didn't really like was though it says multi-player, the second player is really only helping out the first player. Otherwise, it's a great way to get the family together for a fun time. Whether actually playing or watching others play this game will keep you entertained. 

*Disclosure: Clever Girls 1000 and Ubisoft provided me with  a copy to facilitate my review. No further compensation has been received.


Friday, September 24, 2010

Important Update On Business Cards Giveaway

Quick post to let you know that if you were waiting to enter this giveaway to win the die cut business cards from Uprinting.com, don't wait to long!!! The giveaway end date has been moved up to 9/29, which leaves only 4 days, one hour and thirty three minutes at the time of this post. Be sure to check out the giveaway and enter to win!!

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Win These Beautiful Business Cards From UPrinting.com


When it comes to having your own business, you want to leave a memorable impression on possible clients. can be a great start. In many cases, such as when you're mingling with others and only have time to hand them a card, it may be the only chance you have to make that first and lasting impression. If you're looking for a place to get that truly stand out, Uprinting.com has you covered.

With Uprinting.com, you can opt for the traditional rectangular cards or choose their die-cut specialty shaped cards that come in a variety of sizes and styles. They can be designed using the templates available at Uprinting.com, or from scratch, using your own logo and images. There's even a print idea section to give you ideas in case you get stuck.

Thanks to Uprinting.com, i'm able to offer:
                        
                        250 Die Cut Business Cards for One (1) Winner
2 x 3.5”, 2 x 2” (square card) or 1.75 x 3.5” (slim card)
Die cutting options available: Rounded Corners, Leaf, Rounded One-Corner, Half-Circle Side, Circle
Paper Type: 14pt Cardstock Gloss, Matte, or High Gloss; 13pt Cardstock Uncoated      
Color: 4Color Front, Blank Back; 4Color Front, Black Back; 4Color Both Sides            
                                                           
If you'd like a shot at winning, leave me a comment below, let me know which die cut design you like best.

If you'd like extra entries:
1. Follow this blog via Google Friend Connect and let me know in a comment that you've done so
2. Subscribe via RSS or by email to this blog's updates
3. Become a Google Friend Connect Follower at Blog Neighbors
4. Tweet up to once an hour:
"Win these Beautiful Die Cut Business Cards from @mommasreviews http://tinyurl.com/2brluu5 ends 9/29"


This giveaway will end 9/29/10 at which time a winner will be randomly selected. Open only to US residents age 18 and older.


*Disclosure: This giveaway is being sponsored by UPrinting.com. I am also being provided with 250 free business cards for hosting this giveaway. No further compensation has been received.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Lasagna {Video}

Monday, September 20, 2010

Motivation...

Potty training can be difficult, but what do you do when you've tried, and your child doesn't seem to be getting it? Well, my four year old is having issues. Many nights i'm up late, so i'll wake him up when I go up for bed, but sometimes, that still isn't good enough.

This past Tuesday, we went shopping at Office Depot, and while looking through school supplies, I found something that i'm hoping will do the trick:

This is neat little reward chart. We agreed that each night he goes without wetting the bed, he'd get a sticker. Once he gets to 26, he'll get a little something he's been wanting for a long time. He's been begging for a Hulk Mighty Bean. He's had one accident since we've started, but every other day, he's sure to let me know, and he's mighty excited. His excitment rubs off and i'm happy to know that he has the motivation to make him want to try a little harder.

Tivo and Fall Premieres



This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of TiVo. All opinions are 100% mine.


I have to start by admitting that i'm a bit embarrassed by the fact that just tonight I learned that Tivo is not just a DVR that just records shows and lets you play them back at your convenience. Matter of fact, it's capable of working with services that i'm already using.


After doing a little research, I found out that the Tivo box would replace my existing cable box and take watching tv as I know it to a whole new level. It also works along with Amazon Video on Demand, Netflix and Blockbuster on Demand along with others. Another exciting fact I learned is that recordings can be transferred to your mobile devices, such as your iPod, iPhone or PSP. It's full HD and can record up to 45 hours of HD programming.


With Tivo, you can stay up to date with the returning Fall TV lineup. I've checked out some of the poll results, and though people consider reality TV overdone, I must admit, sometimes I just get with them better. I like shows like Biggest Loser, because I admire the motivation that these real people have and their amazing accomplishments. Whether you're into reality tv, waiting for new series such as Law and Order Los Angeles or into webisodes, Tivo has a search feature to keep you up to date with your favorite tv programs.


You can become a Facebook Fan of Tivo to get instant access to special deals, giveaways, Tivo news and more. I also want to inform you of a contest Tivo has going on where they're giving away 30 slides in 30 days, but you will want to hurry, because the contest ends 9/22!! You can Enter to Win here.








Sunday, September 19, 2010

One Child Proof Oven Please

I don't have one, and at the moment, though i'm thinking someone probably does make them, I wish I did have one. I have a two year old, and he has a horrible habit of turning the oven on when no one's looking. Many times that's as high as it can possibly go.

This isn't a problem i've had with any of my other 3. He sometimes does it right under my nose without me even noticing. I get on his case when he does it, and if you saw his face, you'd think I was getting through to him, but unfortunately, i'm apparently not.

I'm bringing this up today, because my oldest son opened the door after we got back from church. He met us as we came in and informed us that the oven was on...as high as it could go. Had to be my 2 year old. I couldn't do anything but be thankful that our place still exists and think about the gas bill.

Have you had this problem? Were you able to do anything to solve it? Do you have any suggestions for me? I really don't know what else to do. I'm not getting through to him.

Friday, September 17, 2010

Introducing Playstation Move



This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of PlayStation(R) Move. All opinions are 100% mine.



When I first heard of the PlayStation(R)MOVE, of course I couldn't help but wonder what it would have to offer. Now that it's here, i'm looking forward to owning it for my family.


I'm all about family. I love spending time and doing things together, because I know that memories are created that we will hold dear in time to come. PlayStation(R)MOVE will allow us to have fun together as a family. One of the games that I could definitely see us playing together is Start The Party. It's rated Everyone and it's just friendly competition. Something I could see us getting a good laugh with as we watch each other try to beat each other's scores. I like that it has 20 mini games which means there's a nice variety of ways to compete with each other. I'm thinking there will never be a dull moment with this.


Another game that caught my attention is Eye Pet. It's rated Children, but a game that i'd want to play around with as well. It has an interactive pet that you can customize, feed and care for. Something i'm sure all of my children would love.


PlayStation(R)MOVE has a lineup that includes something for everyone in your family. From sports to bowling to action/adventure to boxing and war games such as Socom. It's exclusively available for your existing Playstation3 for only $99 with the Move bundle package.


Click Here








Tuesday, September 14, 2010

A PaperMate Giveaway for You

To go along with the Emmy Awards, I was sent some goodies of my own to host a Paper Mate party. We ladies had a wonderful time. We learned an interesting fact on the history of the Red Carpet. Did you know that it was originally designed for the railroad? Well I had no idea. It was used by conductors to comfortably direct passengers to the correct location on the train.

We also enjoyed a couple of games which came along in the box. These ladies and I had a blast as they answered the questions that were asked them and they raced to see who would get the answer first.

I do have some goody bags left which include:


 

To enter to win (please leave a separate comment for each):

1. Check out the PaperMate site and leave a comment telling me something that you learned or found interesting about one of their products.

2. You can get additional entries by following me on twitter @mommasreviews
3. Becoming a member at Blog Neighbors. If you already are, that counts as well.
4. Share the giveaway with your Twitter and/or Facebook followers up to once an hour and leave a comment with the link (an easy way is to click the appropriate button below or you can just share in your own words).

This giveaway will close on 9/30. For another chance to win, be sure to tune in to Blog Neighbors. I'm planning to put the giveaway up there sometime tomorrow.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Suave Winner and Other Information

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Winners!!



Congratulations to all of the winners. Don't forget the Suave Bodywash and Lotion giveaway which ends 9/9. At the time of this post, there are only 18 entries!