Pages

Friday, October 29, 2010

Shopping For the Best Price on Gas... MurphyUSA Saved Us $0.06 Per Gallon!!

More check-ins at Murphy USA
Powered by Whrrl

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Farm Rich Product Coupon Winners

McCormick Makes Chicken Cacciatore Easy #video #recipe

Equip Them Well. Help Stop MRSA

Yoplait Frozen Smoothies #Win Free Product Coupons AND a KitchenAid Blender!

(Scroll to the bottom of this post for a money-saving coupon)
Yoplait is a brand that I love and trust. You can say that we have a relationship, because it's the main brand that my family buys when shopping for yogurt. When My Blog Spark asked me if I wanted to try out the new Yoplait Blueberry Pomegranate Smoothie mix, I just had to take the offer.

When we went shopping for it the first time, it was all sold out, so we decided we'd try the Triple Berry Smoothie. My husband and I tried it and we were really impressed with the taste. It was really good, but our kids were a little jealous because they wanted to try it out too....I mean who doesn't like smoothies right? When we picked up the Yoplait Blueberry Pomegranate Smoothie mix, I made sure the kids knew that they would be able to try it along with us. And they did. And they really liked it. My entire family liked it.

When I opened the package, the flavor just jumped out at me. I knew I was really going to like it and could hardly wait to try it. It's really simple to make. All you have to do is add the contents of the package and 1 cup of milk into a blender and in about a minute you've got something wonderful. It's a great way to get a full serving of fruit and only has 110-120 calories per serving. I would love to be able to try the Yoplait  Mango Pineapple next! 

I am so excited to be able to offer a prize pack which includes two free product coupons and a blender to one of you!

Mandatory Entry:
Leave a comment below telling me what time of day would be your favorite to Yoplait Smoothies. 
(I personally think anytime would be a good time)

Extra Entries (be sure and leave additional comments for each):
1. Become a public follower through Google Friend Connect
2. Subscribe to Momma's Reviews via email or RSS
3. Leave this message on my Facebook Wall and/or follow me on twitter and post up to once an hour (quotes removed):
"I entered to win the new Yoplait Blueberry Pomegranate Smoothies and a new KitchenAid blender from @mommasreviews http://bit.ly/ayx9yG"
4. Become a public Google Friend Connect Follower of Blog Neighbors.

This giveaway will end 11/17 at which time i'll randomly select a winner.

*Disclosure: Yoplait provided me with the free product coupons and info and KitchenAid provided me with the blender through MyBlogSpark. No further compensation has been received.

You can also get a coupon to save you $1.25 on any one Yoplait Smoothie kit by clicking here:







Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Pedialyte is Now Available in Singles.. Get Your Money Saving Coupon Here


Tis the Season.. for sore throats and coughing and fevers and headaches and whatever else is going around these days. All but two of my family members were just in the ER this past Sunday (including me). It's like you just can not be careful enough.

 It's even tougher when you have young children. In many cases, their appetites become almost non-existent, but you have to keep some type of sustenance in their system, and most importantly you must be sure that they are hydrated!

I'm sure many of you have no doubt heard of and even used Pedialyte. It's a drink that has the electrolytes to replace those lost when your child is suffering from diarrhea and vomiting. When I say Pedialyte, i'm sure you think of the big bottles. The ones that need to be used or discarded within 48 hours. Well did you know that you can now get Pedialyte in single serving size boxes?

These boxes have a shelf life of up to 18 months! They also come in flavors that i'm sure your kids will love; apple, cherry and fruit flavors. Any mom can appreciate that they're made without added color, so if spills do happen you don't have to worry about stains. In my opinion spills are going to be less likely because these come with straws. These Pedialyte singles are ideal to have around, especially in this season, because you never know when a virus is going to strike.

Please consult with a doctor before using Pedialyte and also if diarrhea and vomiting continues beyond 24 hours.

If you'd like a money saving coupon, you can get one by clicking below (please note that it can be printed twice):


The Pedialyte site has many helpful resources and links you can use:

A fun and easy experiment to teach about dehydration

Printable activities to keep kids entertained when sick
FAQs about Pedialyte

*Disclosure: This post is a compensated one thanks to Collective Bias. The views and opinions expressed herein are my own.

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Farm Rich Philly Cheese Steak Review and Giveaway.... Three Winners!!!


I have been privileged yet again to review a Farm Rich product. This time I was asked to review the Philly Cheese Steak.

The Philly Cheese Steak by Farm Rich has every component you would expect from a Cheese Steak Sandwich; bread, cheese, steak and onions.

My family was split on our thoughts of the Philly Cheese Steak. My children liked it just fine and my husband thought it was ok. Personally, I thought all of the flavors were good, but there were some things about it that would sway me from buying it again. There were huge chunks of onion and although I heated them according to the package directions which produced a crispy outside, the inside was mushy and stuck to the roof of my mouth.

Farm Rich, as you can see, has a nice variety of products, but given the option, I wouldn't necessarily select their Philly Cheese Steak product again.

I have three free product coupons to give away thanks to the Farm Rich Brand! You can try any variety that you'd like.

To enter, check out their site and let me know which product you would like to try in a comment below.

For extra entries (leave a separate comment for each):

1. Become a public follower through Google Friend Connect
2. Become a Neighborhood Watch Member of Blog Neighbors
3. Tweet or Share this Giveaway on Facebook. You can use this:
" Win one of three Farm Rich Free Product Coupons from @mommasreviews: http://bit.ly/aCFR46 "
or you can simple use the share buttons at the bottom of this post.

This giveaway will close 10/24 at which time 3 winners will be randomly selected.

*Disclosure:
I was provided with a free product coupon to facilitate this review and three to hold this giveaway. No further compensation has been received.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

PaperMate Winner


Congrats to K. Rock! I'll be in touch to get your shipping info! Please stay tuned for another giveaway coming soon.

Monday, October 4, 2010

What I'm Up To

Starting a new hobby. I'm actually trying to start multiple hobbies. They involve getting crafty and involving the kids.

Growing up, my mom was the most talented person I knew. She would sew, paint, draw, fix things, and make jewelry then she could play the guitar or play songs on the piano.  Matter of fact to this day, I have yet to meet someone who is as talented as she when it comes to crafts. Some of my siblings seem to have gained genetic access to her artistic abilities. Me, well i'm no artist. My mom would encourage us to draw and I remember her encouraging us to use color in our pictures, because that always does wonders and makes your pictures looks so much better. She wanted us girls to learn how to sew, but none of us seemed to take too much interest, so she didn't push.

Now that i'm a mom and getting more settled into this lifestyle, i've developed a desire to at least learn to sew. My husband bought me a Brother sewing machine for my birthday, and I finally got out to getting some fabric. I've started simple...as in pillows simple. Though I need work even on that, I have a determined mind to advance. My children were happy with the pillows that I made for them:

Though they're not perfect, I got practice on trying to sew in a straight line. The smallest one was practice, and my hubby put his claim on one of them, but ended up letting my oldest son take it over until I get around to getting the polyester to stuff the remaining two that I have to complete. I even attempted to make them pillow balls (the round thing pictured) but they turned out to be not so spherical. They look a little bit more like stuffed pancakes, but nontheless I had fun making them and enjoy the pleasure my children get of having their own pillows that mommy made.

I really want to make pajamas for my children for the winter. I have learned that fabric can be ridiculously expensive! It's kinda discouraging, because by the time you buy the materials needed to complete a project, you would almost be just as well off to buy the outfit from the store, but there is that great sense of accomplishement on the other hand.

I'm closing this post with a question...Where can I find reasonably priced fabric? Walmart used to have a fabric section, but it seems that they're doing away with them, at least where I live.

Saturday, October 2, 2010

My Action Packed Adventures of Mom Filled Day!


Saturdays are mostly always busy for me, and this one was no exception. We go to church on Sundays, which mean preparations the night before. I decided I would do the unusual and get an early start....Get laundry done, get the kitchen clean, see to the kids cleaning, and even bake a pound cake.

 I had it all planned out and I coulda pat myself on the back because i'd done pretty good. Until around 8:30 or so when my daughter came downstairs with my 2 year old trailing close behind. She informed me that there was poop everywhere. On my bed, a little on the pillow and on little Bubby.

 As I saw him with poop covering one of his feet and one of his hands, I could only imagine the trail he'd left behind. The Lysol wipes that we recently bought came to mind. I got him in the shower and cleaned up, then on to that mess. Threw the bedclothes into the washer and pulled out the Lysol wipes to retrace his tracks.

I know he usually holds on to the railing to get downstairs, so I wiped that down and traced where he'd walked and wiped those areas down as well. I didn't consider the stench that would be left behind, but it was more than obvious. Carrying our bedclothes downstairs had left the horrible smell in the air. I pulled out the Glade air freshener and retraced the crime scene. Now everything is pleasant.

I just a short while ago finished braiding my daughter's hair and now it's just me and this two year old needing to get off to bed right now. A saying I use to hear from my mom resounds in my mind...."A man's job is from sun to sun. A woman's work is never done"

My Kids Love Their Intak Thermos Bottles!

I've been concerned about my children's water intake. On and off I would think about buying them bottles to make it more convenient for them to have water readily available. I didn't want just any thing. Especially after hearing of the dangers of BPA found in many plastics and so many things aren't clear on whether or not they are free of BPA so I really put this off longer than i'd intended to.

I found these cute thermos bottles at Office Depot for $4 and some change each.



They're stainless steel and BPA free. If you have a dishwasher, well that's another plus; they're dishwasher safe. They have a neat top with an opening that you can put your fingers through to carry it. The kids were really excited about them. When you put ice cold water into them, they change colors.

I was thinking I should have bought a couple more for myself and my husband. I looked them up online and found them for $14 and some change and so i'm thinking yeah, I should have. Oh well, at least the kids have something that makes them excited about drinking water, and my search is over.

Friday, October 1, 2010

Homemade Frosted Brownies using Nestle Chocolate Chips and Nestle Cocoa Powder (frosting)

I hope you enjoy this video recipe for making homemade brownies...



These should be stored in an airtight container in a cool place. A refrigerator is too cold and will make these brownies hard, but if you must keep them in the refrigerator, just reheat them in the microwave.